Universe? Give me a fucking break.

Ah, just when we get to breathe again. This morning another bleed started. It started small. It didn’t stay that way.

And I was just calmly laying in bed, minding my own business.

I rang the ob and spoke to the midwife, explained it was more bright red bleeding, but relatively mild. She said she’d call the ob and get back to me.

Then I rang hub-in-boots at work. Needless to say it ruffled his feathers . And he answered the phone mid laugh with a colleague. Jo on the phone with bad news, again. I’m getting to hate my new job, the bearer of bad tidings. It sucks.

He offered to head home, but I told him to sit tight. Bit panicked he had footy training tonight, on my own til 9.

Rang and changed my “don’t worry about coming over” with mum, to a “yeah would be good to gave some company. The sub text: just in case I’m miscarrying in the toilet and unable to get to the phone. I waited til she drove here safely to tell.

Tried to sleep, listening to news radio. Almost got there. Was woken by the gushing feeling. Again . Rang back the ob. They advised me to sit tight, stay on the same progesterone. Stay in bed. Call or come in or head for casualty if the pain kicks in.

Updated hub-in-boots: the blood is now pissing out. Bad news bear.

I messaged captain complicated pregnancy, who’s such an understanding person, a nice calm voice in a storm , who’s been there, done that, got the t shirt when it comes to shit storms in pregnancy. She came over and stayed a while and broke up the mum time. Mums can be so irritating in a crisis .

I’ve finally plucked up the courage to get up and shower. Still bleeding, I think. Carrying a towel everywhere.

I don’t know what to think now. And I’m fucking over this .

5 thoughts on “Universe? Give me a fucking break.

  1. Dear Universe,
    pretty please: give maybe baby a break and let the bleeding be nothing more than the hematoma leaving her uterus. And let her keep her little baby until she can deliver it safe, sound and healthy at the end of her full-term pregnancy.
    Thank you!

    I’m so sorry to read this. Sending you lots of hugs and fingers crossed for you!

  2. One of the other ladies I follow also had a subchorionic haematoma back on October. If you want to check out her posts about it, her blog is barryandashley.wordpress.com

    I really hope the universe gives you a break. It is so wrong that you are going through this.

Leave a Reply

